Invisible Wall

To my surprise, I found me longing for more, wanting of God more. I miss to be in God’s presence. I miss meditating His word and seeking how it will apply to my life. At the same time, I see myself holding back and seemingly facing an invisible wall that I can’t fully jump into worship. The guilt wall. I see a mural of my sins and compromises. While the air of worship is breezing grace, I was in a battle. But I know its my spirit worshiping in me. I sang in tongues and spoke in language I don’t understand. What I believe is my spirit speaking in behalf of my need. My need of redemption, resurrection. Grace was there, ready to break the invisible mural. It was calling me to believe again. It was telling me that grace abounds when I sin. I just need to believe.

Leave a Reply

